Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Pear & Almond Tart

A match made in heaven

https://www.irishexaminer.com/recipes/?c-recipeid=1934

I made this this morning as bookclub had summer lunch and I was tasked with dessert. I also brought a large tub of good quality vanilla yoghurt into which I had stirred a heaped teaspoon of lemon curd (jean’s culinary tips)

We had seafood platter to start; Guinness Steak Pie, spuds and mashed turnip for mains and dessert as blipped. I was designated driver no problem and just home from getting a bunch of wimmin safely to their doors. I had to clean the car this morning as it is usually full of rubbish I.e. swimming bag, fold up seat, painting bag, easel, camera bag etc

We discussed list for bookclub commencing September and my suggestion was Ford Maddox Ford’s Parade’s End

I will be watching Mr. Holmes on bbc2 tonight with Ian McKellan (although a toss up with Rick Stein in Palermo damn)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.