Pipes and Drums......

A nice sunny day today.
Once I'd been round everything this morning went back to getting the shearing shed finished. Got the wool table built up from pallets and an old up and over garage door.
Mrs F away to Innerleithen with Littlemiss for a pipe band competition.
I dropped Junior off at the castle as he is on a 12-10pm shift today then headed over the hill to Innerleithen to join Mrs F and Littlemiss and watch some of the bands play. There were quite a few folk there,the sun shone and you couldn't have had a better setting with the hills in the background.
Even went up the high street for an ice-cream when she finished. Back home over the granites again managing to avoid stray blackie ewes and lambs and numerous cyclists. Passed the fence that I patched up on Thursday. It seems to be still standing ok !
Think I even got my arms sunburned today seeing as I didn't have my boiler suit on ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.