Happy 1st Wedding Anniversary to us!

Unfortunately due to the arrival of a certain Master Morgan a month ago and a lack of babysitters willing to tackle an over exuberant 3 year old and a newborn (although I do realise, with a sob, that he is not reallya newborn anymore)we are not going out to celebrate. Instead we decided to have a nice family day. We exchanged cards - husband/wife equivalent ones - and had crumpets for breakfast before heading into Reigate. Isaac decided he needed fed earlier than expected to Chris went to Costa and got us some drinks and met me in the park where I was already sitting feeding. My first public outdoor feeding experience (with Isaac anyway) was ruined by some silly men playing with a football, rugby ball and a tennis ball right beside me. I was there first but they thought it appropriate to start playing right beside me (and others), nearly smacking me in the face with the ball several times. Not to mention shouting and swearing their heads off. As soon as Chris and Amelie appeared with the drinks I moved away. Some people are so inconsiderate! Amelie had a wee play in the play park as well as a good run about on the grass beside us and then she requested an ice cream from the ice cream van. I know that ice cream vans are fairly obvious with their signage but I don't remember ever taking her to one before and was curious as to how she knew what it was. One word answer - "Granny''. Of course!

We had a quick look in the shops on our way back to the car (parked in Chris' work) and picked up some bits from M&S for dinner.

So a night in with recorded Dr Who (after little Miss was in bed), M&S food and a couple of Kir Royales. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.