THIS TIME SOME FLOWERS

of the camelia lay exhausted on the ground. The last time we came here I was amazed to see the first beautiful coloured flower of my newly bought plant and blipped it immediately.
And now still I find the dead flower fascinating. When I lifted it I found the dead insect nearby, the one that came at night whirling around the light at the window.
The internet connection here was interrupted and it took a while before we understood that that was the case. After driving 5 hours from The Hague to the Weserbergland we were a bit disorientated I suppose.
I cannot say I like the driving by car but the check upon it had to be done in The Netherlands and for a whole year we can skip the driving. Some persons do not like travelling by train, bus, tram or lightrail. I certainly know some people that would object to enter a bus.
I Always like the story that for instance Johan Strauss Jr when travelling from Vienna to the Semmering lay down at the bottom of the train till he had arrived.
And I know too that Sigmund Freud was as afraid as Strauss was but if he lay down too I would have to explore again. I imagine the scene in those trains the scared persons scattered on the ground.

My haiku:

A dead flower with
The dead elegant insect
A scene to remember

And the proverb by Omar Khayyam:

The flower that once has blown forever dies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.