Jubilee Sunday

What with the Meadows’ Festival and the PlattyJoobs pageant in London in full swing, it was a busy day for available entertainment.

There was music from the Meadows thrumming through the door as parade music accompanying the parade of armed forces in the pageant rang out from the television. The latter made compulsive background viewing.

I was saved from having very square eyes by the arrival of my book group friend bearing strawberries and Greek yogurt to ‘build me up’ as she said. It was such a kind thought and was echoed this morning by being gifted a Söderberg raspberry bun by my Sunday coffee companion. I consider myself completely ‘built up’ today!

My blip has absolutely no connection with today’s activities. Rather, these flowers deserve their moment in the limelight having lasted more than a fortnight, continuing to give me pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.