who doesn't love a library?

It's my last day in Uckfield, so I've been out and about with my parents, one at a time :-) Dad had to go to the surgery to renew his prescription so we walked there (almost a mile) and then on the way back we visited the library to renew his book. I love libraries and the Uckfield one is really nice and seems to be well- used.

Mum and I looked around the charity shops but saw nothing we wanted to buy, so we had tea sitting outside at Hartfields. I then had a last walk around the nature reserve which is alongside the railway.

We have done some of a new jigsaw and I've hemmed one of Mum's dresses and now it's time to cook the tea - I'm going to make a pea and bean risotto. Its been an active day..but tomorrow I'll be on the train for most of the day.

It's always sad to leave but I'm looking forward to seeing D, S and Jess again and to getting stuck back into to the gardening. I know there will be plenty to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.