Ridiculous colours

No filters were used in this shot - just a natural rainbow palette.
After Tricia managed a swim, we went archaeologising  opposite Vallay. The site can be seen in the foreground as a (vaguely) circular pile of stones. 
No-one seems very keen of saying what it is - curious for such an extensive site dominating the landscape.
Especially as it is so close to where Beveridge lived (the large house in the background) and he seemed to have dug his way through most of the sites nearby.
Somewhat frustratingly on our return, out of the corner of my eye, I saw a bird I thought was a bee-eater but dismissed it as too fanciful. I got home to find a text saying one had been seen less than 1km from where I thought I might have done. Grr....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.