TusCat

By TusCat

Last day

I went to the cemetery first thing this morning. I hadn’t been there for ages. It was very emotional. Back to town, I met friends in the centre and then went to the supermarket to buy lettuce. I went to see what used to be my tortoises. They’ve grown so much! Oloferne is munching on the lettuce, Giuditta is on the right and Ercole is at the top of the picture. Giorgia was nowhere to be seen, unfortunately. After a quick lunch, E and F drove me to the airport in Pisa. The aeroplane was an hour late and the airport was very crowded. My heart broke when I went up the stairs to the plane. It was too short a stay. It was a tearful journey back. At Stansted, though, LDC was waiting for me and I remembered why I now live in the U.K..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.