KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 7

Hard choice of what to blip today. I finally decided on this butterfly on the lilac.
Sunshine and the temperature this afternoon was 23 C.
This morning at the first job a monarch butterfly and a swallowtail visited the garden. At the second job we saw another swallowtail flying around. Then when I went for a walk around at the end to take some photos I found this one on the lilac. There was also a tree peony blooming in the same garden and I have a nice macro shot of a bee on the peony bloom.
Today, the Oasis of the Seas was docked in Halifax. It is the 4th largest cruise ship in the world and the largest ever to visit Halifax. On the radio this morning they said there were 5600 passengers and crew on board. I wanted to go down and take some photos of it sailing out of the port. When I checked online, it said it was leaving at 5 pm. It was 4:45 then, so I very quickly headed for the waterfront. Then it didn't leave till 6, but I hung around, chatted with a few other people that were there to watch it, decided to go get a sandwich at Subway for supper and sat in my truck to eat it.
A nice day and evening to spend outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.