Tuesday: Barney And His Blanket

Although I love Barney dearly, and do love to photograph him in his full glory, a blip of him can often indicate limited opportunities.  Today was such a day.

It was another 03:10 wake-up for a 04:00 start online.  I think the effect is cumulative.  Yesterday wasn’t too bad, today felt harder.  I was having media training today so I have done 2 practice radio interviews, and 3 practice TV interviews.   On the whole they were fine but I do need to work on my eye contact. In person, that’s not a problem but online I can look decidedly shifty………..

It has rained all day.  I had a nap this afternoon which reminded me of the times I worked night shifts.  My motivation to get out today was low - hence Barney. Goodness knows what I’d do without him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.