Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Wednesday — Third Street Park

Today I needed to return a library book I’ve been enjoying. I was only half way thru it, so I was hoping to extend the due date. I learned the book has a hold on it by eight other people. So later this summer it will be my turn again.

After spending time in the Cayucos Library, we then took the pups to walk on the thick lawn at the Third Street Park. While we were there, we walked across Pacific Avenue to stroll out to the beach lookout. Sitting there listening and watching the waves is always enjoyable. Tide was high; so the water was covering all of the shore right to the edge of the bluff.

That distance was just the right amount of walking for the pups. So back at our car, they were put into their beds in the backseat and each given a drink of water.

Then I took off walking toward south beach, approximately 21 blocks away. So 20+ minutes later I reached my destination. Hooray! Then I had Mr. Fun drive us to look at several interesting things I had seen while walking. Every time I walk I notice things I've never seen before.

Then we came back to the house. Fixing dinner was fairly easy because we were going to have the other half of the “Roman Holiday” casserole I prepared on Monday evening. I added a side dish of canned pears and another of streaming hot green beans.

Wednesday is my favorite evening of the week because we attend worship at Calvary Chapel Chino Hills (live streaming). This evening’s music/worship was extra special. Here’s the link: https://youtu.be/x8WgA22esww

From California’s Central Coast
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.