Kafé Kulture

I blame lockdown for the change in habits observed by my acquaintances. Formerly we would meet up for a coffee in each other’s houses but the trend is now to meet up outside in a café. It’s almost as if we had got out of the habitat of letting anyone apart from family into the germ free sanctuary of our homes.

That is today’s explanation of yet another visit to Söderberg to meet a friend this morning.
From my seat I had a view of the ongoing work on that part of the former Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh which is being transformed into the Edinburgh Institute of the Futures.
I do wonder when it will be finished- it’s been on the go for so long now. However from the front on Lauriston Place (this is the back)the building will look magnificent standing as it does opposite the beautiful old building of George Heriot’s School.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.