Greedy gull grabs granola

The housesitters left a few tablespoons in a bag. The gull wasn’t bothered by me or the camera, or when I tapped then banged on the window. Rory was looking on with interest although like me stayed behind glass. Only when the door opened did it fly onto the roof. He/she will be back.

Grey boy stayed at home throughout the night, unusual; this morning he helped catch a small mouse, (one with lovely ears that Bobbiegirl had brought in only to let go, bless). Grey boy stared at the bedding box giving us a clue there was something underneath. John did a mouse rescue using a wellington with the frightened creature allowed to live to see another day.

After food Gb was outside for a few minutes and back in, out then in chatting all the time, this went on for an hour or so before disappearing, the noisy vacuum cleaner may have been the deciding point. It was wet and cold earlier, could be why he was indecisive. ‘Should I go or should I stay’ is now my ear worm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.