The Best Time To Wear My Grey Sweater...

...is all the time.

Granny bought me this fine sweater from the Gap in 2008. Five years ago. I love this sweater. I've worn it over and over again the past five years. When the zipper slider hook thing fell off, I went on without it. When the pocket ripped, I sewed it back together. However, today I realized that after five years of faithful service it's time to let it go.

The elbows are threadbare. The sleeves have shrunk considerably in the wash. The pocket has fallen off again. The zipper hook thing is still missing. And there is a whole in the back from when I got caught on a nail at work. But it was a great sweater, my favorite ever. Gap made a quality quality product.

Here are some photo's of me in the sweater:
2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 notice the sleeves have gotten too short, 2012. Feel free to shed a tear. He was a good good sweater.

(Rest assured though, I'm not throwing it out just yet. I've contacted Gap through twitter and email telling them this sob story and asking if they still have the product anywhere...Yep)

Quote
"You'd be surprised how expensive it costs to look this cheap."
-Steven Tyler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.