Raestelle

By Raestelle

"Totally Boring"....

...Out at the Dump (Landfill - Tip, Tin -Town) - we were, this morning after my "Session" at the Hospital with the Cardiac Rehab. Group..(honestly I don't think I neeeed to do that!!) - we had a bag of Greens from home in the boot of the car ready to go straight across the road from our Hospital - to The Dump..TRUE...it's straight across the road - (!) -and it's a Big Dump too..lucky we don't have to go far, eh!!

...But whilst we were there - I had the camera with me ofcourse and I thought the many Black Kites and Friends gliding around to find what goodies they could, would make a good blip - and this was the very best I could come up with...not totally boring for them though - just the blip I took unfortunately...and after opening the car door and letting in a million flies - but that didn't deter me at all - I HAD to try to get a bird on the wing - but - John said it's probably not the very best of places really is it! It's just that - there were a lot of them I told him...but they sort of - disappeared again, once I got the camera going...

... Poor John (and I) had to then try to get the flies out of the car - even THAT might have made a good blip - the car full of flies!
So after 4 fine shots I got back into the car and instead of going shopping - as we had planned - we came home, not far, thankfully for us, and no doubt releasing a few Dump Variety flies right here..

Some days, you see, especially after a weekend - the Dump does a lot of business..and it had actually rained which meant MUD...as well..on good shoes...but the blip was sort of important...

...No, we weren't tempted either to call into the Recycle Shed for a Latte and a biscuit..we'll leave that for the lads..after all, it is cooling down now...

... I think we do live a different life, don't you?!! BUT, it's always an adventure out at the Dump...

We'll go shopping tomorrow...





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.