Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Running

I had arranged a Saturday morning run with my friend P, which started off with me running up Skipton High street dodging the Saturday morning shoppers to meet P and then we headed out of town past Skipton castle, through the woods, along country lanes, up hills, around Embsay Reservoir (pictured) and then back in to Skipton. Loads of inclines and my bum muscles are definitely feeling it!!

It was a gorgeous sunny morning and I did 16k, which included some walking, but that's 5k off the 21k I need to do in less than 3 weeks now :)

Since starting my training 3 months ago now, I have a new respect for people who take part in marathons, or running of any sort, as I watched the London marathon on Sunday and I can't believe what happened at the Boston marathon. Why?

I've been rubbish on blip as other are things are going on. Posted this Monday lunch time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.