Sgraffito

I had to take Bella for her groom as Mr W is still in Kendal. I hate taking her and havn't done so for ages as I don't like to see her stressed going in but actually - apart from abut of quivering - she went in fine on the lead. We used to have to carry her!!! She's come back with her summer velvet coat and smelling like a dog salon!!!

On our way back, we met with her old buddy Willow for a walk. We haven't seen each other for ages but Bella and Willow certainly remembered each other and had a great walk together.

I then got on with my crochet Bunnies hoping to get them finished by tomorrow and I desperately need some funds back into my bank account,. Ialso set up a Sussex Pottery equipment FB group as requested by my fellow potters and did some pottery homework. We learnt Sgraffito (scratching a pattern onto the surface through the glaze) on Monday but as I was having so much fun on the wheel I didn't get a chance to finish mine so I bought my plate home with the underglaze on it already. With Sgraffito you only get one chance!! If you get it wrong then its tough!!! You can stencil the pattern on through paper leaving a slight imprint but after that you just have to commit!!! Luckily I was given  the tutors practice plate to try out my favourite tools on - then I just went for it!!! I'm quite happy with my 1st attempt but hope to get better!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.