The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not another 70s album cover?

No, just the sky in the park, and some effects. Why? It was a busy day. I got out to the park at lunchtime, and a cafe in the afternoon, to help a client with social media. This made a change, but next time I'll ask the client to come to the surgery, even though we've only got a clinical room to see people in.

After work I went up to the Subscription Rooms cafe to chill out quietly and have a drink before my friends arrived for supper. One of them turned up at roughly the same time as me, so we chatted, and the other three drifted in eventually. We ordered paella, because Tuesday is paella night. I had the seafood variety. Then I walked one of my friends back to the bus stop, and rejoined the others for ice cream. GG left, and the rest of us went upstairs to watch a film (it was film society night, too).

The movie was called And then we Danced, and was about Georgian dancers in Tbilisi, and the taboo of homosexuality. Fabulous music, wonderful dance! I was totally caught up in the storyline. The music stayed with me all night, and suffused my dreams with song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.