The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

St Laurence's church, Stroud

This is the church in the centre of the town. Nowadays it's used as a multi faith exhibition, concert and prayer venue. We use the church hall for our indoor market in the Shambles.

I snapped the church while walking through Bank Gardens on my way home from visiting a friend after work. Today was sunny, but we were mostly inside the prison cell/office. We did go out to a community centre for a community lunch, but the chap that we took with us (to try to encourage him to be socially active) was unimpressed by the surroundings and did not want to eat. However, we managed to do a bit of networking and I had a jacket potato with tuna....

Steve made the supper when I got home, and I put clean sheets on the bed. It's already half past nine, but still light outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.