Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Madrith - as the Madrileños say!

I assessed a Celta course this morning in an IH centre. It was made easier as it was a strong course, no possible fails and a few strong candidates who will potentially  get grades higher than a pass. The huge advantage these days is that all the candidates' portfolios are digital, so I was able to moderate the required number before the assessment today, instead of frantically doing that in situ, with a limited time in the centre with access to the paper portfolios.  It does mean, though, that there's a temptation to look at them more carefully or look at a few more.  Anyhow, I arrived at the centre at 9.15 and left at 2pm, thanks to lots of preparation in advance. In the centre I observed two lessons, met the trainees as a group, met a few individually who had questions and then had the grading meeting and course feedback with the trainers.

I then met Bb at the hotel near the school where we'd stayed last night. Crikey, it was hot!  39 degrees and what I'd call a 'bad Cairo day'. We wandered to find  a place for lunch,  inside, air conditioned and not too busy and found one which did the job, functional. 

By that time, I was whacked with the heat. Back to our last-night hotel near the school to pick up our trolley bags and a taxi to our much-loved-by-us hostal on Calle Arenal. Siesta time.  Another very slow wander and the selfie in the extra is on Plaza Major, as in my main blip. Tapas in our Madrid local place near the hostal, just off Plaza Opera, again inside with air con and not busy. Bed beckons now. Nice to be here! 

My other extra is just because I like these poster shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.