Sun show from the Tor

Just back from a seriously action-packed and exhausting trip to the UK.  A flight to Manchester, two trains down to Bristol where Will met me and took me down to Glastonbury. You might remember that I was travelling to see my uncle who. aged 95 and dying, had asked to see me.  He was ready for me, and we sat together for a while and we managed to say what needed to be said. The effort for him was immense and although his body is now so frail, his mind remains clear and sharp..He is a mystic and embraces what lies ahead. I am so glad I went.

Later Will and I went into the town which was as eccentric and wonderful as ever. Resisting the urge to have our chakras re-aligned we then went up the Tor. All 301 steps, wild views and mega vibes. In fact we went up twice!  After supper, we went up again for the sunset and it was incredible. A wonderfully eclectic group sat and watched the sun put on a magnificent show, whilst to the east the full moon rose simultaneously - at this point the drumming broke out followed by  dancing. And why not. And on the way down we saw a badger. Will had never seen one before and was ecstatic! 
Back blips to follow.
First thing I did on returning home was take a covid test - negative  so hopefully the sore throat is just the result of the hell that is Manchester airport! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.