Cactus Conundrum, Aylesford

Just had a lovely day today because I had to use up one of my "Summer Fridays". It's where work allows us to have four half days or two full days off in the summer months over and above our annual holiday entitlement. Not quite sure why the "Friday" is included as we are allowed to take them any day of the week but I certainly wasn't going to argue.
I managed to fit in two lots of exercise, a visit to the pub, make a big salad for dinner, read my book in the garden and catch up with a bit of telly. All so relaxing!
Today's image is of my brother's spiky cactus. For some reason it has suddenly developed this almighty flowering tendril quite out of scale to it's compact size. It certainly makes for an arresting sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.