English Country Garden

A lovely warm and sunny day again, with more cloud in the evening.  Fairly breezy at times, calm tonight. 

Early start as per, and a walk around the village after breakfast.  We slipped the ropes, and steamed on to Ludham.  What a beautiful walk around that village, stunning streets and houses, and a lady gave us a tour in the methodist kirk.  After lunch on the boat, our final steam, stopping back at the start, Potter Heigham.  A fine afternoon exploring the village, and then we all headed our for a meal in a local pub tonight.  Early night tonight. 

As my usual, I love all the old cottages dotted around the English landscape, especially the ones with beautiful gardens.  Sadly this trip, I haven't seen that picture perfect garden I remember as a bairn, but some wonderful displays all the same.  This one this moring really took my fancy, even without the thatch roof, it still reminded me of happy holidays from the past.  Taken on the waterfront, next to the Ferry Inn, Stokesby, Norfolk.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.