Beach shoes!

These are some beach shoes I bought for the grandchildren yesterday . Sports Direct is not a shop I like visiting but there are real bargains to be had there…4 pairs for under £20! As they won’t last long and the sizes may not be correct I got 4 sizes for the twins and hope that some will fit as very few pairs in the shop and with this hot weather I’m sure they will soon sell out.

I was going to blip a photo I took before 8am of five people swimming in the Thames as I took Libby for a walk. (See extra) But it does not look very interesting, just some orange blobs of their buoyancy aids which were of several different types. I think one type had a waterproof pouch on top which looked like it had maybe a phone or something in it. A good idea to have an early swim when there were no motor boats about.
I actually went for a swim, indoors, after the dog walk.

As it’s so hot I have stayed indoors and sorted out some clothes that were my daughters when she was little. Now to iron them so that we can see if granddaughter might want to wear any of them before she grows too big. Maybe a blip tomorrow! 

Also watching the Queens Tennis on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.