Pine pal

This is Katie. In "pine pal" form. Ballet, music, rainbow, monkey, sparkly Katie. I love it. It arrived today and really made me smile. It's so cute and the detail is gorgeous. 

Today she had a solo performance in the lunch time concert. She's playing in Symphony Night tonight, so I havent yet heard from her how it went. Her only communication has been to ask me if she can buy the sports team photos!

I had a chat with her last night. She was nervous about her performance today but looking forward to it too. She was about to go swimming for Boarders Swim. She said "I wasnt going to go because I felt tired and stressed but I thought about it and realised it would help me feel less stressed, so I am going". I was really proud of her for thinking it through and coming to that quite astute conclusion by herself.

She also said she'd been having a bit of a problem with one of her house mates "but it's ok because I had a really nice day with my friends and it felt a happy day". Its going to be interesting seeing how she interacts with her school friends over the impending summer holidays - all of her friends are day pupils so will be able to see each other, but she won't be able to, apart from perhaps if we can arrange a little visit when we take her down for summer school a few weeks into the holidays. Something for another day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.