Netball Team

.... Obviously.

The photo originally wasn't taken today. The photo her friend took of the photo was taken today and I havent seen it today. She'd not asked to have the photo - it came at a time when she'd put a lot on the school bill and she didn't want to ask. But she confessed yesterday morning she'd have really liked to have it. Thankfully, her friend sent a snap of her copy so at least we have a memory of it. It has all of their names on, so I'm going to do a little print of it for her before she gets home. And we've had a wee chat about asking mama for things so I have the chance to say yes.

She had a rubbish tennis match today against people who were very indifferent. She hasn't especially enjoyed the school food today. But not liking the lunch meant she cooked her own in the boarding house which she was proud of. She told me she was considering trying vegetarianism, just because... This is a child that LOVES meat... and when I said I'd prefer she didn't, she very quickly and happily abandoned the idea! I have been a vegetarian for 25 years, but this year have returned to some meat... It would be about Typical! But she seems to have moved on already from that fleeting whim. Though she's established she hates pulled pork. Very determinedly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.