Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Two Calendula buds.

The Feast Day of St. Gregory Barbarigo.
I am trying to enjoy a peaceful Saturday indoors with just Arthur and me. Paul has driven off to visit his Father and he is keeping in touch by phone.
My Mountain Warehouse skirt was delivered. I bought it in the clearance sale. It was buy an 18 or size 12. I optimistically went for the 12, but it is just about ok on the adjustable waist, so less carbs for me! I am really size 14/16 and I find some sizings are not always what they say they are. The material is very beautiful, blue with a floral design, so I am happy.
I went to buy the newspaper but that was my sole adventure outdoors.
It was sunny and close earlier .
The clouds have come over now. It is 21c with no heating needed.
Arthur continues to progress and has a good appetite again for soft digestible food.
I am reading my Kindle series of The Canal boat Cafe, book 4 and it is enthralling.
Have a good Saturday and thanks for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.