Dinner time

Phew - it's been hot today! I picked up two slightly hot and bothered children from after school club.  They had dinner outside, which was sort of a hit, but full of distractions, including the threat of a hose pipe 'fight' mid way through the meal.  They also gradually had fewer and fewer things on - obviously blipping the start of the meal! 

Very quiet day, I've enjoyed a rare Tuesday at home, thanks to the rail strike.  Was quite glad to be home not on my way to / from London.  I normally wouldn't even be on the train home now and instead it's approaching bed time. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
The youngest standing very still when a bee decided to land on him and crawl inside his collar, he was very good and we got it off him really easily 
Cracking through some work, then getting board and getting on with my dissertation, which I found far more rewarding 
Dinner outside (and proof reading some work outside this evening)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.