Abi and Harry

I've probably said it before but, really, it bears repeating: I can't believe how organised Abi has been around her revision and just how hard she has worked. 

And that's evidenced in part by the fact that even though she has her penultimate A level tomorrow, she feels well enough prepared to take an evening off to go and see Harry Styles.

She looked absolutely great in a metallic mini-dress she'd bought for the concert, but she's canny enough to know that because of the appalling nature of the average man she couldn't walk through the city like that so she was going to get the train to meet Milly at Victoria but I said I'd walk with her if she liked, and that's what we did.

We stopped at the office so she could show her outfit to the Minx and then we went on to meet Milly. There were loads of other young people at the station who were obviously going to see Harry and they looked fantastic. The meet up with Milly went smoothly and I saw them on their way.

As the Minx was going to visit a friend, I had the evening to myself before returning to the station later to pick up Abi. She'd had a great time, and I was so pleased for her. She told me all about it for ten minutes and then fell fast asleep as we drove home.

PS Today's shot was taken looking down the Irwell walking back from the station with the Minx after dropping Abi off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.