New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Conference

After a few months of prep, we had our work conference at the Science Centre today.  It all went relatively smoothly and the boomwhackers were especially fun (in retrospect, they would have made a great blip too) but I'm pretty shattered now!

The Science Centre is a great place and it was full of school groups running around having an excellent time.  Some colleagues were enjoying the practical exhibits - running on wheels, taking fun photos in the odd perspective rooms, rolling big ball bearings down rampsetc. etc.  On the ground floor they had an exhibit about COP and lots of posters on the walls about the climate emergency.  They did their usual job of filling me with horror, but also making me smile at some of the sentiments and the brilliant artwork.  This one was my favourite.

Post conference I took my time to wander back into Glasgow - I really am coming to love our adopted city.  Other possible blip today was of some graffiti on the waterfront which read 'Lesbian Power! Trans Rights! We're here we're queer!' and there was more graffiti in the town centre about Barclays being scumbags and being one of the world's biggest backers of fossil fuels.  Plus the cone was back on Wellington's head when I stopped to eat my burrito. All signs of a pretty great place if you ask me.  Also the donut shop was still open...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.