Looking odd, feeling good

Thankfully the Garmin left in the work changing rooms was still there when I got in this morning!  Cracking day for a cycle commute, the woods smell really good in the morning.  Tried out my new pair of bib shorts that I got whilst on hols (and got a surprise 50% off which made them even better) and for some reason just felt super awesome on the bike today.  Wasn't really going that fast or anything, just had one of those days where I was feeling good about what my body can do.  I thought that merited a celebratory selfie and although I look a bit odd in my gear, I still felt epic.  The Tour de Yorkshire cycling top is getting some use mum!

One of my favourite podcasts is nearing its end - it is a discussion of my very favourite book series and I'm sad that it's ending and also preparing myself for a vicarious re-living of the heartbreaking moments at the end of the last book.  Currently reading a related series which I did not enjoy the first time round, but and having a blast with this time.  P joked when he saw that I brought it on holiday that I must be ready to be hurt again, and I think that about sums it up.  So good though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.