From the garden

I drove Ada to pre school today as I was going into school. I had no idea it was sports day today. I took a few of the reception children to change their library books.....not everyone brought their book bags. I went home at 11 as I was going back this afternoon for their sports. I did have a bit of lunch and a power nap before going back to school. It was so hot and sunny but they sat under gazebos. There were lots of adults watching which was lovely. All the children took part and all but one accepted not everyone won a medal. A lesson they all have to learn but she is the youngest in the class being an August birthday and having a brother in the same class but he is an October birthday (Irish twins!) and is bright and chatty. 
It is still hot but it has rained a little bit, I would not mind a lot of rain, saves me watering.  
A walk round the garden and I spotted that I have a couple of sweet peas out. The roses I cut the other day. The garden is looking nice and more flowers are blooming daily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.