A new day

I was at a conference all day today: Making Scotland Better. Now there's a challenge! It was all about community development and health inequalities.

The conference was at the Edinburgh Conference and Training Venue, which is about a 10 minute walk from my house. It started at 9.45, so I didn't have to leave as early as I usually do for work. I took advantage of that and went for an early morning run.

I decided to run up to Arthur's Seat and along the top of Salisbury Crags. It's been a long time since i last laced up my trail shoes! This is the view, looking over Edinburgh, at about 7.20 this morning. A new day dawning - and not too bad a day at that!

Exercise: 3 mile run
April running mileage: 64 miles
2013 running mileage: 389 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.