River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: "Blodyn Tatws" (Potato Flower)

When I worked at the Water Board in the mid 1970s the watermen would come into the offices and their greeting was often "Helo Blodyn Tatws ..." :-))
Blip is of my potatoes which are looking much better after the rain - will use them when our local potato seller's stall closes next month.
I woke up extra early this morning, that Sparrow was ranting again  ... MrD had a lie in, recovering from all his travelling in Western Ireland since Sunday.
Forecast was for heavy showers all day - I put washing out and everything dried thanks to hot sunshine and strong wind between showers!
MrD and I watched some Glastonbury whilst we had our tea, might watch some more later ... if I can stay awake ...
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.