River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: #30DaysWild - Day of Surprises

Whilst I was preparing my breakfast I looked through the window and saw this enormous Bumblebee busily working its way around the Giant Scabious flowers, I borrowed MrD’s phone to take photos as my phone was charging.

After breakfast I was looking down onto the front garden and thought I was imagining an orchid amongst the tall grass! A few days ago I’d seen many orchids on front lawns of houses around the corner from us. I walked towards the orchid in the garden carefully in case I trod on any - when I bent down to take a closer look (and a photo!) there was another orchid a few inches away … still looking around I saw a pair of orchids, what a find … ecstatic! Now just need MrD to be patient and NOT mow the lawn …

At lunchtime we had another surprise in the form of a very heavy rain shower which lasted for a couple of hours … perfect!

Very tired today, did some washing in between the excitement and watched bits of Glastonbury :-))


Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.