Fathers’ Day

Milly and I were supposed to be doing the Via Ferrata Xtreme, this morning, but she had a horrendous bout of hay fever on Friday and hadn’t fully recovered*, so I had a more relaxed (and less hazardous) start to Fathers’ Day than I expected.

Dan had a gig in Sedbergh, today, but Abi, Hannah, and Milly were already here, and Charlie arrived early afternoon, by which time Hannah had prepared an amazing lasagne for our lunch.

I had lovely presents from all of them, and, of course, a bevvy of cards, too. I know I’m not actually the best dad, but I hope these guys think I’ve done OK. I certainly couldn’t have hoped that they’d turn out to be a more lovely bunch.

*Hats off to the team at Honister. I emailed at seven saying we couldn’t make it and they’d send us a voucher by half-eight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.