Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Fieldtrip

I woke up early this morning and packed, cleaned, sorted and generally got ready to go on my fieldtrip to North Wales.

I met the group at school at midday and then we drove across to Conwy. It was a long drive, but we took the country route, so it was actually very relaxing and interesting. Some corkers from the kids including, 'Is the Lake District in Wales?' and, 'When we will see the London Eye'. Their comments had me in hysterics! (I did correct their geography too!)

We arrived late afternoon, had supper and then walked down into Conwy to explore the town and see the sea. It is such a pretty area. Then an evening of Articulate and games. Great fun and a lovely first day of the trip.

This is the view from the youth hostel. Beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.