Sunday: Preparing For Pride

I’ve arrived safely in London.  My luggage not so much.  Goodness knows where it is, but judging by the airport chaos at Heathrow, and conversations with Air Canada (who, according to surveys, really are a bad airline) it seems to still be in Montreal, along with about half the aircraft’s baggage.  I have no idea when it will be here.  

The flight arrived very early and hotel check in wasn’t until 3pm.  I didn’t really sleep on the flight so it felt like a long wait.  I used the time to buy a few things I’ll need until the case turns up.  

And just to illustrate the Air Canada point, my successor for my current role has actually travelled to Canada this week for a familiarization visit.  He ended up being rerouted, and very delayed, and also has no idea where his luggage is………maybe we should track each other’s down and swap clothes.

One excursion took me down Regent Street to buy phone charger number 83 as the other 82 I already have are either at home or in the case……nice to see things getting ready for Pride next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.