Monday: Oversized

I’m on a course this week.  It’s in person which feels very novel - and definitely beats getting up at 4am to join courses as I have been doing from Canada.

As I was having a breakfast coffee in Pret A Manger this morning, I saw a young woman who seemed to be be preparing for a job interview.  On the way out, I told her that, whatever it was, I hoped it went really well.  Hopefully some good luck from a stranger might help.  And, if I put out good karma, maybe I’ll get my suitcase back since, as yet, there’s no sign of it.

I met up with my good friend, S, this evening.  Unbelievably, it’s about five years since we’ve seen each other.  Actually, more……..on the few occasions I’ve been back to the UK in recent years, he’s been working away.  He did have plans to come to Vancouver a few years ago but then you know what hit………but we’ve always kept in good touch.  And we did have an emotional moment about how long we’d known each other and how we’d always be friends….We met in Soho and went to some of our old haunts which was fun.

It’s always a joy to see what’s on the fourth plinth in Trafalgar Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.