Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Longmont Volleyball Classic

I have to start setting my alarm.  It was so cool and dark in the bedroom that I slept until 9.  Unfortunately, the tournament started at 8:30.  By the time we got there we only got to see part of my brother's last game.  My shots aren't very good, but they had to be my blip.  He played coed with his younger daughter today and they went 3 and 5 in their pool, so they didn't make it to the finals.  Both of them just got over Covid, so they weren't at their best.  Chuck will be 80 in 2 months and plans to play in a lot more tournaments.  He's amazing!

The park where the tournament was held has a beautiful rose garden, so we took a stroll.  A few of my favorites are in the extra.  I'll definitely go back when I have more time.  Besides the beauty, the fragrance was heavenly!

Piper had a great time because she got pets and love from everyone who passed by.  She also met several friendly dogs and had a little playtime.  At 11 years old, she still acts like a puppy sometimes. :-)

I am grateful for our pleasant outing this morning.  I just wish we had gotten there earlier!

Thank you for all the stars and hearts for yesterday and my past blips.  I appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.