From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Old Favourite

It was a quiet day. Working at home usually is. Tesco Man came as usual and he was the one who calls me 'Madam'. I had my camera on the window sill and was determined to get a sneaky shot in when he had his back turned but I chickened out at the last second. If he'd turned round and caught me I would have felt the need to move house with the embarrassment!

As it was, he handed me one bag saying 'Loads of balls!' and I just gaped at him like a stuck goldfish until I realised I had ordered 8 packets of fat balls for the birdies. That is slightly excessive but they go very quickly down here in Brum. The Scottish birds prefer the nuts and seed.

This is a bit of a quick blip tonight. It was going to be a Bony blip but my other old favourites - squirrel and pigeon - decided to pay a visit. Foxy decided to lie at the end of the garden to do a bit of sunbathing in the afternoon. After a couple of hours, I went out to check he was still alive as he was so still I suspected the worst! He shot off in the direction of the country park fields as soon as I got close.

The pigeon looked the most desperate to be blipped today...

Track? A wonderful one I heard on Planet Rock this morning I hadn't heard for ages - Rainbow - All Night Long

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.