FTM

By Suzyell

Sitting pretty

I was supposed to be going to a reunion today with lots of people I went to school with. I say a reunion - it's not so much anymore as we have been meeting up each year for the last 4 or 5. It has been postponed till 30th due to the rail strike - which, to be clear, I totally support. 
The weather was ok so when Jennie and Adam came over we managed a little sit down in the garden. She is till feeling grotty and just wanting to eat all the time to stave off the sickness. 
We did manage a few nice relaxed hours though. Rob had to leave to babysit the exhibition from 5.30 to 9.30. Quite a waste of time tbh as only about 3 people came. And it absolutely pissed down. But Paul McCartney won even more hearts at Glastonbury so that's good - especially at 80. 
fun fact - I was born in the same ward as Sir Paul - but obviously a few years after!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.