Tormented

by skies that are OK for astronomy and I am on a telescope ban for the time being.

Even shooting the moon, with a 300mm lens, left me feeling empty and without the excitement that I get now with the equivalent 1500mm of the telescope with a barlow lens.

I have spoiled myself.

So I turned my back on the moon and looked at the lovely shimmery clouds catching the light from the below horizon reflected sunlight. pretty indeed.

The sofa is sucking my soul out of me. It tricks me into thinking I am invincible, because clearly when I sit and do nothing I think that I am fit for anything. I am managing a bit of activity, within acceptable limits according to my recovery schedule from the hospital. Was intrigued by "light housework" but not sure what it involves so am not bothering! The sofa is also a place that makes me think of all of the things that I want to be doing. Exercise, painting, getting out and about and doing some photography that doesn't involve our house. I know that will come soon enough though so patient I will be.

Had a really rough night last night. Doctors can't come soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.