Roll up

Who wanted front row seats?
BBC have emailed again today to request high resolution versions of the images I submitted to the Sky At Night.
I have an agonising wait until sometime between 12 and 12.30am on Sunday/Monday to see whether they are used.
Am still enjoying the fact that they have been noticed.
I know.
Geek.

Hair doesn't look as purpley/plum coloured as it is. But it is. Makes me feel better.

Long day. Am struggling. Circular conversations, misunderstandings, a degree of exasperation, at myself more than anything. Concerns about colleagues who are so much more than that. It's all felt very off kilter today and I can't quite put my finger on why. A coffee with another colleague who is like another mum to me reassured me that it wasn't me!

I worry about others more than I do myself sometimes. I don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing. Maybe I need to prioritise myself over others, just occasionally, and maybe I should actually say what I think sometimes rather than worrying about how others will react, particularly when what I have to say is actually the stark reality of a situation and not unreasonable.

Or maybe I will just stay the same, self depracating, always worrying, too concerned about what others think to the detriment of my own peace of mind.

Going to bed. Spinny room thing going on.

Night
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.