I threw pots

Daughter Number 2 came and baby sat Bella while I went to Pottery Class. 

We can kind of decide what we want to do now that we have been shown the basics of everything. The tutors then walk about and offer individual advice. 

I chose to spend my time on the wheel to practice throwing. The aim is make consistent sized cylinders with balls of clay weighing 300gm. Then they want you to slice through each pot to see where your thick bits are. The aim isn't to keep everything you make - the aim is to learn. So apart from glazing a few items I made last time - I spend the whole time and 8 balls of clay trying to pull!!! Its HARD! But so much fun.

On my way home I picked up some fabric for bunting and plants someone had donated for DN2 to try and grow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.