Had a horrible day. Spent the day at the hospital having a dreaded Colonoscopy. Had to get up at 4am to take the bowel prep which is just awful so I'm exhausted tonight.

It triggered lots of bad memories as at the last one I was told I had cancer. Whilst I was waiting to go down to theatre my phone starting beeping with some messages. Won't go into details but the content was beyond petty and I'm sick of being got at and especially didn't need it this morning with all I had to get through today. Anyway I flounced out of the what's app group as I was sick of my phone pinging with their sh*t. Is a bit hurtful when it's people I considered to be friends but just goes to show sometimes you just get people wrong! 

I finally got in there about 11am. Everything looks ok (I watched this time as not so heavily sedated as last time) so massive relief and can now move to 4 yearly ones. 

Got home and Mike said he was feeling ropey. He did a test and it's flipping positive. So all our plans for the weekend - seeing a band Friday night then a family party in Norfolk at the weekend - all out of the window. Gutted. We've done well avoiding it for this long really. As always just awful timing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.