Superbloom

“Let’s flood the moat with wildflowers for the Jubilee.”

I saw it on BBC Breakfast when Carol Kirkwood did a live forecast from there. It was even better than the poppies a few years ago.

My back was playing up a bit after I’d done the museum shuffle round the (superb) Raphael exhibition at the National Gallery.  I caught the number 15 bus and it eased as we slowly went across to The Tower in dense traffic. I’d like to think I’d have been brave enough to go down the big slide on a mat without that concern ? 

Trafalgar Square was very busy as preparations were going ahead for the Pride March tomorrow. Plus the usual protests and police presence.

Back to Fitzrovia for some rather inspiring tennis before I head off to meet a friend to see “Anything Goes” at the Barbican.

I’m feeling really rather spoiled…..

And Freddie di Tomasso and Lianne Hartounian were superb in “Madam Butterfly” last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.