Birthday Girl

A long day today...feeling tired this end of it!
I had a great time this morning, looking at the centre with a friend who used to be an interior designer in the UK. She's helping me work out how we can use the space well and soften the place. She was full of great ideas. We enjoyed a coffee together afterwards - the first of many I hope. 
I popped out to get Nate's friend a birthday gift and bumped into Claire! She ended up coming back for lunch, as did Jud. So we had a lovely long lunch nattering and catching up. Eventually Nate and Danny went off to Lucia's birthday party and Asha and I went to the frog pond so she could read her book whilst I worked on the proposal for the licences. Our project engineer wants to take it to the Town Hall on Tuesday!! So I needed to get a wriggle on. 11,30pm and it's done and in Spanish, phew! About 7pm Asha and I headed to the party to see Lucia and her family, and see some of the school guys. Lovely to be there. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Dawn's input and creativity.
2) Lucia and her lovely family - half Italian half Spanish.
3) Our project engineer who's just been so lovely and helpful, already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.