Guapas

I've had swollen glands for a day or 2, and today my throat is especially horrible! I must have caught the kids thing. 
Danny took them down to the rocks this morning so I could clean the flat a bit before meeting Joel and Ellie to prayer walk. Asha decided she wanted to come with us too which was lovely! We started with coffee at the cafe the Sole works in. She rushed out from the back when she saw us. We'd got a bag of towels, coffee cups and water glasses for her. When she got out of prison pretty much all of her stuff was broken, so she's got a list of things she needs to replace. Anyone who knows me outside of blip will realise just how much I love this woman when I say we gave her half of our Le Creuset mugs! That's real love right there, haha!
Great to walk and pray with the guys...then on the way down we saw one of the dealers who we know. He's been in prison for a few months and got clean in that time and wants to make a life change...let's hope he can! He looked healthy today and it was good to chat.
A chilled afternoon with the kids whilst Danny was out, watching animal documentaries, doing puzzles, making animals out of fruit and learning new friendship bracelet techniques - Julia there's one in the post to you from Asha! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A clean floor - 4 of us in the flat more means quadruple the mess and dirt!!
2) Sole.
3) Danny taking pity on me feeling grotty and instead of coming home with the shopping, came home with Thai chicken takeaway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.