Planet man adventures

By rowanhagdorn

End

of term and my last day in my job. After a month of it always being 9.30 on a Monday it was a quick morning.

It's been an emotional few months at mine. The quick version is after a particularly bad day of striking an M looked for and found a job. Expecting nothing an application was made, interview arranged and a new job found. This was the easy part.

The job is in Berlin. In the immediate post Brexit period I knew this moment would come but not when. Leaving is a process which takes time. Saying goodbye to friends, family and the predictable everyday has been exhausting. I was very touched by the kind words families had written in cards and by the warmth and sadness from my work team. I'm leaving with the mini M next month. We leave with sadness that our Edinburgh chapter is coming to an end but excitement for a new one to begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.